Call Now! (717) 658-2192

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: Thomas D., Gettysburg, PA

Comments: Came for an estimate and did the work in a few minutes for a very reasonable price

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Jack N., Gettysburg, PA

Comments: Repaired not only the item requested but looked around and found other small defects and corrected them without asking for compensation. Also gave sound advice on products claiming to remove stains from asphalt shingles. Top notch service!

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Jelene W., Greencastle, PA

Comments: Shawn Kriner is a true professional, both in his manner and his services. He took before pictures and showed us what needed to be repaired and gave us an estimate, and then took after pictures letting us see all repairs.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Ron or mary S., Greencastle, PA

Comments: Shawn Kriner went out of his way to take pictures for us to show where we had roof damage & explained everything that he was doing.He is very professional & had our roof done in 3 days.We would highly recommend him for roofing work.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Ann G., Boiling Springs, PA

Comments: Shawn Kriner went out of his way to find a leak at my chimney & fix it when that didn't solve the problem he totally reworked the chimney at a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend him for roofing work.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Jay M., Mont Alto, PA

Comments: Highly recommend

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Carlisle, PA

Comments: Mr Kriner is very busy because he is great at what he does. He does take a couple of days to get back to you but he does respond and will try to do your work as quickly as his schedule allows.

Review Date: 02/09/2016 | Author: Roger W., Chambersburg, PA

Comments: THIS COMPANY IS EXCELLENT, KIND, EFFICIENT, CRAFT ORIENTED, AND WORTH EVERY PENNY !

Review Date: 02/04/2016 | Author: Michael C., Gardners, PA

Comments: Very Professional and Prompt Service. Would Recommend This Contractor Without Hesitation.

Review Date: 01/01/2016 | Author: Dan F., Shippensburg, PA

Comments: Shawn Kriner did an excellent job on our roof. He is very knowledgeable and personable. He pays great attention to detail. He sat down with us and explained every aspect of the project in detail, with samples of everything he would use on our roof. He is very much a people person and very eager to make the customer happy. He even stopped by a couple of times, to show us another sample he didn't have and even brought a couple of full shingles, to give a better idea of what it would look like. He actually does the work himself along with a couple of coworkers. We are very pleased with the quality of work that was done. He does more than just roofing and we are considering him for another project later this year. Below is a part of the actual proposal of his work, which shows the detail he gives. We are satisfied that he did everything in this proposal. His bid was tied with the lowest of 4 estimates and we were impressed with him above all the contractors we got estimates from. PROPOSAL: We hereby propose to furnish the materials and perform the labor necessary for the completion of all tasks entailed for the re-roof at XXXX WORK INCLUDES: Tearing off all old roofing materials to bare deck and applying a waterproof underlayment with an overlayment of Limited Lifetime GAF Timberline High Definition Architectural Shingles. Seal gutter seams. UNDERLAYMENT: Perimeter of roof will be encased in 2" dripedge. Moistureguard will be applied at eves, valleys, roof penetrations, and walls. Synthetic felt will be applied to the remainder of open deck. All rotten lumber will be replaced at a cost of forty dollars per sheet of plywood all other carpentry twenty-five dollars per hour per man. Two sheets of 4' x 8' plywood comped to homeowner. OVERLAYMENT: Starter strip and Limited Lifetime GAF Timberline High Definition Architectural Shingles will be applied at 5 5/8" exposure with a ½” over hang on eves. Peaks to be cut open to 2". 1' from end to end Gaf Cobra Sno Country Ridge Vent and GAF Hip and Ridge Shingle Caps are to be applied. All hips are to be capped at standard exposure. Pipe boots will be replaced and shingled around properly. All other penetration will be shingled around properly. All roof flashings will be replaced properly. CLEAN UP: All gutters and down-spouts will be cleaned. All unwanted debris and material will placed in trash receptacle and removed from the property. WARRANTY: Certificate of 10 year craftsmanship warranty as well as a verification of completion letter will be granted after final payment of completion of all tasks.

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Glenn V., Fayetteville, PA

Comments: I noticed wetness on the plywood when I was in the attic after a couple days of rain. Called 3 roofers. Two do a great deal of work in our area and on the phone, without seeing the problem both immediately said that the roof had to be replaced since it was 16 years old. When I talked to Sean Kriner he didn't jump to any conclusion but did comment that if there was no dripping a repair may be all that's necessary. When he came out and looked at the wet area, he felt that the problem was addressed by re-caulking the top part of the roof. He not only did that but examined the entire roof and the boots around the roof pipes (re-caulked those, too). He and his aide were here for maybe an hour. Charge: less than $50! Exceptionally honest people. Kriner guarantees his work for 2-years (in writing). Told us that these were architectural shingles and should last us 25-30 years based on their current condition *they're 16). Didn't try to sell us a new roof or anything else. We have absolutely no problem recommending these folks.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Gerri S., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: I would recommend this company in a heartbeat. They are knowledgeable, customer service oriented. They go that extra step. Their work is exceptional. They are personable and explain things really well. They clean up after themselves. Their suggestions on the type and color of the shingles was appreciated. I can't say enough good things about them, except if you have a roofing need, HIRE them! (I don't think my first review took).

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: John S., New Oxford, PA

Comments: When I have other projects to be done, I will definitely call this company first. They were very professional, did quality work, pleasant to do business with, finished in a timely manner, very knowledgeable, reasonable price, good follow-up on roofing project. I was definitely satisfied.

Review Date: 10/25/2014 | Author: Brian V., Fairfield, PA

Comments: i would recommend Kriner's very reasonable price quick service

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Vince M., Greencastle, PA

Comments: I would highly recommend Kriner's Quality Roofing Services. They know their stuff and provide exactly what they say and the quality is awesome. They explained everything that they were going to do and I totally appreciated the time they took to review it with me. I will be hiring them again for some siding replacement I have to get done. Don't think twice about hiring Shawn. Just do it.. You will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: David S., Greencastle, PA

Comments: I highly recommend Kriner's Quality Roofing. He is very reasonable and knowledgable. I will definitely use his services in the future.

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Mj C., Fayetteville, PA

Comments: Mr. Kriner called when he said he would. Arrived, when he said he would. Charged me, the exact amount he said he would. Bottom line this was a great transaction!

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Mary H., New Oxford, PA

Comments: It was a pleasure having met Shawn. He is a very honest man who knows his stuff when it comes to roofing. He is very prompt at fixing the problem at a price you can aford.Shawn Kriner is an A+++++ gentleman and craftsmen. I shall tell my friends and yes I shall call him again if I ever need a job done the right way!

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Marie C., Gettysburg, PA

Comments: I will never be able to say enough great things about Shawn Kriner. He is everything you have ever looked for or dared to hope to find in a business person, plus he is an exceptional human being in general. Think of every positive and highly desireable adjective you can imagine to apply to an individual, and you have just described him. He is as close to perfect as you will ever find. 20 stars would only begin to give him the credit he deserves. I wish that I could clone him so he could be every service person I will ever need for anything for the rest of my life. He is truly FANTASTIC!!!

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Shippensburg, PA

Comments: Very professional. Did what they said they would do.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Rocky B., Blue Ridge Summit, PA

Comments: Extremely professional,prompt,courteous,most respectful, and attentive. Very careful and thorough in every respect. Hire Shawn Kriner and you will have an excellent roofer. I cannot say enough good about him; he is one CLASS ACT! Bravo! Review by Rocky B in Blue Ridge Summit,Pa.

Review Date: 12/14/2012 | Author: Yoji R., Fairfield, PA

Comments: honest , curtious , quick service. highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Concord, PA

Comments: Performed work on the flashing surrounding the chimney after the hurricane hit. Performed work for price quoted, and repaired additional minor defects he found on the roof at no additional cost. Was very prompt in providing quote, and in performing work. I'd hire him again.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Janet S., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: very good and very proffional

Review Date: 09/06/2012 | Author: Harold S., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Service was prompt, accurate and cost was reasonable. Deserves 5 stars!

Review Date: 09/03/2012 | Author: Troy M., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Its hard to say more than what has been said. Very professional,and polite. He will walk you through everything that needs to be done and explain why. Shawn will take the time to answer any questions and concerns. He is very clean and considerate when the work is being done. Great work at the end also with clean up. There is nothing I can say negative about the work that was done. Quality, price, personality, this company has it all.

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Donald S., Mont Alto, PA

Comments: I would recommend this company too anyone. Very good and very helpful. Top of the line work and service.

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Tony C., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Kriner's was very professional and polite. They did a great job and at a very fair price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: Cyndy M., Biglerville, PA

Comments: Used good quality materials, very professional throughout the entire process. Would definitely reccommend them.

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: Larry M., Fayetteville, PA

Comments: Shawn has maintained a very high standard of professionalism throughout the entire time that he and his crew were at my home. The work was done byond my expectations and my home looks a lot better sinc Shawn finished the work! He gave me a very good price for doing the job and I was happy with the quality of materials and workmanship. I would not hesitate to call on him again for any other projects.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Carlisle, PA

Comments: He explained all the materials and labor to me. He spoke to my tenants and gave them papers for the timeline and to move cars. I had a shingle roof building, small rubber roof and a flat roof sealed also gutters and down spouts for a great price.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Fred C., Fayetteville, PA

Comments: Dependable, professional, installed complete new roof with lifetime shingles and 50 EPDM. Found an under-roofing problem and we found a solution. Had a question 6 months later and Kriner himself answered. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: Bill K., Newville, PA

Comments: I was very happy with Kriners roofing. The came quickly and fixed all the problems. I would highly recomend them for any roofing needs or problems.

Review Date: 10/05/2011 | Author: Steve D., Chambersburg, PA

Comments: Shawn Kriner was friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled. He kept the jobsite neat and nail-free. He protected the roof well during the rain, and worked long hours when it didn't rain. He also kept me informed about the progress and schedule expectations. I highly recommend Kriner's Quality Roofing.

Review Date: 09/25/2011 | Author: Jeffrey M., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Very attention to detail oriented, Very pleasant and good value for the dollar

Review Date: 09/19/2011 | Author: Matt P., Chambersburg, PA

Comments: Kriner's responding to my inquiry promptly and was able to come out the next day. He was able to quickly determine my problem and help me determine the best course of action. His estimate was very reasonable and completed the job quickly. We are very pleased with the work they did for us.

Review Date: 09/09/2011 | Author: Michelle/arthur P., Chambersburg, PA

Comments: Shawn was exceptional!! You could not ask for a more polite, experienced roofer who bends over backwards to complete your request exactly as requested. We would not hesitate to hire Shawn again!! Ronald was wonderful too!!!

Review Date: 08/01/2011 | Author: Sharon H., Carlisle, PA

Comments: Shawn was great. He was prompt, efficient, courteous, and his work was terrific. He also gives a separate 10 year guarantee on craftsmanship. If you need a roof, this is your guy.

Review Date: 07/30/2011 | Author: Chom s V., Greencastle, PA

Comments: Started on time; ran into extraordinary weather -- the Franklin County tornado evening -- worked to ensure that the house was protected from the rapidly arriving rain, hail, and wind. Completed the roof in short order and on time in spite of the unusual heat of May/June 2011. The result are excellent and have garnered favorable remarks from the neighbors. Shawn was prompt, courteous, and eager to do more than I expected to ensure a quality roofing project.

Review Date: 07/18/2011 | Author: Sue D., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Kriner's was very professional and does outstanding work and I would definitely use them again, and have recommended them to others on numerous occasions. I was so pleased with their roofing, I also used them to replace my gutters.

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: Mike K., Chambersburg, PA

Comments: Pleasure to do business with, very professional, great job, worked very efficiently, clean-up every day, very clean construction site Highly recommend

Review Date: 05/15/2011 | Author: Robert B., Dillsburg, PA

Comments: very reasonable rates and job done in timely fashion.

Review Date: 05/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Greencastle, PA

Comments: Fast Replay, Fast Service, Very Curtious, Fair Price,

Review Date: 02/21/2011 | Author: Joel G., Boiling Springs, PA

Comments: Hire this contractor. Shawn wins in every area--price, quality, professionalism. No one is more polite. You can't beat his price, and all of his guys work hard. Daily cleanup and final cleanup were as if it was his own property. We like the results and the process.

Review Date: 01/24/2011 | Author: Rebecca C., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Kriner's Quality Roofing Services fixed my entire roof at a great price! Shawn Kriner and his crew were hard-working, respectful and thorough while completing the job. Everything I was told would be done by Mr. Kriner's crew (during our free consult) was done exactly as promised. I couldn't be more pleased with the new roof and would (and do!) highly recommend Kriner's Quality Roofing to anybody who needs a quality job done! Rebecca C.

Review Date: 12/08/2010 | Author: Pete F., Waynesboro, PA

Comments: Dealt with Mr. Kriner exclusively. He is a very nice man, very polite, fast and onetime. Excellent work with reasonable rates. He repaired my roof and informed me of everything along the way. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 11/01/2010 | Author: Eufemia O., Carlisle, PA

Comments: I interviewed 7 other roofers before I found Shawn and Kriner's Quality Roofing Services. They did everything the right way and did a fantastic job at a very fair price. Great roofer and a very reliable, nice person and great crew, too. He helped me with the color and the materials quality were superior! He also listened to what I wanted. He offered a fantastic written warranty included in the price. He was helpful working with my insurance company, too.

Review Date: 09/14/2010 | Author: Charles S., Carlisle, PA

Comments: Our experience with Shawn Kriner was EXCELLENT from moment of initial contact (via ServiceMagic) through completion of job (hail-damaged roof replacement). He provided very thorough and detailed information and job proposal, a very competitive proposal, and very helpful suggestions both in advance and throughout the work period. He worked with (as well as supervised) the work crew throughout, and they completed the job within the time period we had agreed to in advance. My wife and I admire his work experience and skills, and especially his eagerness to complete a topnotch job. We have no hesitation about recommending him to others.

Review Date: 09/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Carlisle, PA

Comments: He and his crew di a very good job at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: Charles S., Fayetteville, PA

Comments: Kriner's Quality Roofing Services was very prompt in contacting me and was able to provide a free estimate almost immediately. They were flexible to meet my specific needs, and actually exceeded my expectations and repaired add'l items I was not aware of when I first contacted them for the original quoted price. I will definitely contact Kriner's Quality Roofing Services for my future repair needs.

Review Date: 06/17/2010 | Author: Laura S., Gettysburg, PA

Comments: Shawn is a professional all the way! The work is quality! It was done quickly, extremely well, he used excellent products, and it looks fabulous! His bid saved us $5,000 using the exact same products his competitors told us they would be using. That's enough to get me a houseful of new carpet! You can't get better in my book!

Review Date: 04/28/2010 | Author: Samuel K., ,

Comments: Just very honest, very exceptional, efficient, very fair.